A couple (?) of years ago I started the online B.S. Religion program through Liberty University.  Once I started examining the figures, I found out I would owe $18,000 by the time I was done.  That was just not an amount that we were capable of dealing with, so I decided to halt my studies.  It felt like a closed door on my dreams.

Fast forward to now, when another children’s pastor in our denomination mentioned that because of my circumstances (being a mom and working X-number of hours in the church), I would qualify for reduced tuition at Indiana Wesleyan. I took some time to think, pray and discuss the possibility with a few people.  Since I’m doing work at the church and homeschooling my kids, I didn’t want to commit if I didn’t actually have the time to do the work.  Finally, I arrived at the decision to apply to their online B.S. Biblical Studies program.  I’m waiting on final approval to see if I’m accepted.

I’m excited about the prospect of going back to school!  It will be a great blessing to receive an education that will help me in working with the church.

About daisyraytheclown

I'm mom to five energetic kids who keep me hopping all day long.

Leave a Reply

