My husband and I just had our interview today with the district board to gain approval in starting the ordination process.  Thankfully there wasn’t much time for me to stew over it.  My daily life keeps me very busy.  If I’d had too much time to mull it over, I would have been a lot more nervous.  As it was, we were interviewed by a couple of gentlemen–one an ordained minister and one a lay minister.

They asked both of us about our conversion to Christianity, how ministry will affect our family, how it will affect our marriage.  I was also asked about my family history, how I came to the point of believing God is calling me into full-time ministry, if there’s anything that I think might impede my progress, and which ministerial track I wanted to follow.

After our discussion, the entire board met and made a final decision.  One of our interviewers came out to inform us that I had been accepted and that was it!  We then went on an exciting date and ran a couple of errands before going to pick up the kids.

About daisyraytheclown

I'm mom to five energetic kids who keep me hopping all day long.

Leave a Reply

